Google Remove URLs Status Expired After URLs Are Gone


Google Search Console has a remove URL feature that lets you quickly and temporarily remove content from Google search. There is a status column in the tool to tell you if the request was completed (i.e. removed), cancelled, denied or expired.

Expired is a weird one but Google’s John Mueller explained what it means on Twitter. In short, expired means that the removal request is no longer needed. For example, you are already blocking the page with a noindex or some other means and there is no longer the need to remove it temporarily because it has been removed by you.

Here is a screen shot from @YoungbloodJoe of the status:

click for full size

John wrote:

Forum discussion at Twitter.



Source link

READ ALSO  2019 Student Guide to Google Classroom
?
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com